PPJ #9 – Kevin McGillen

This has been a strange week with finals and whatnot, but overall a lot was done. With the completion of the final level, all that has been left to do was bug finding and fixing, as well as some quality of life changes from our punch-list. I spent a decent amount of time playing through the game and finding/fixing whatever I could. I also messed around with some lighting in the cave/boulder level to make it a bit easier to see as the bear.

Overall, this term has been fun. It’s been a wild ride since the first quarter, and I’m sad to be done with the class. I’ve learned a lot and gained a lot of new experience that I wouldn’t have had otherwise. While I am naturally disappointed that our game last quarter didn’t pass on at first, I am actually pretty happy with how things have played out. Getting experience with a 3D game is invaluable, and learning how to work with Unity more has been great. There’s still a lot more that I want to learn, and this class has really reinforced my dream of designing games. I can’t wait to try out all sorts of new things during Senior Project.

 

Leave a Reply

