PPJ #6 – Mike

It was a pretty smooth week for me. The biggest task was making the crystals pick up permanently meaning that if you pick up a crystal in a level and then come back to it, it should stay gone. It took a while to think of a way to do it but I ended up making the crystals tell the Game Manager it’s location before getting picked up. Then when the Game Manager loads into a level it checks each of the locations it knows crystals were picked up at and tells them to turn off.

Some more minor things I changed was I made the crystal UI fill up like a bar using the fill attribute our teacher talked about. I also added camera snap feature that allows the player to reset the camera. I mapped it to the T button for now. Some bug fixes were made to my Game Manager as well (there’s new ones like every week).crystalfill

Leave a Reply

