PPJ # 5 – Mike

This week I didn’t really get to do much new stuff it was mostly just implementing things we already made. I implemented the checkpoints and fixed the climbing rotation bug. I also helped integrate the enemies in the level because my death script requires you to drag a UI sprite into each enemy.Unfortunately I wasn’t able to do the UI for the crystal again. I wanted to make the crystal work with a slider so I can make it a bar that fills up when you collect crystals but it didn’t work the way I wanted it. It seems like you can’t have a see through sprite that you can slide an image behind to act as the bar filling up. We will either have to find another way to do it or just scrap the idea and display the crystals picked up in a different way.

Leave a Reply

