PPJ #05 – Christian

This week, skyboxes!

It was a bit trickier to set this up than I initially thought. At first, I tried using actual photos of the night sky for a composition, only the resolution for each photo I used was much too small, and it was difficult to get each of them to an appropriate scale while still looking coherent. Thus, I simply drifted up my own starry night sky, and I’m pleased with how much smoother everything looks.

Next week, I’ll look to tackle subtle wind movement for the trees and the grass in Unity.

Author: corneliusmm

The side-blog of Tumblr user Badshah-Cornelius. For the time being, this will be dedicated to original content. Essays and commentary and the like.

Leave a Reply

