PPJ #1: Weikan Zhang

In past few weeks, our team made a lot of progress in the game we are working on, which is the Unexpected Allies. We basically made the script of both characters and the modelling for the environment and both characters.

For me, I spent most of my time modelling the bear, the Great White.

render-1

This is my first time modelling a bear, a living thing. It was hard at the beginning and because of the lack of top view reference photo, it really took me a long time to figure out how to make it in scale. I also looked up the internet for some real photos for bear and then  I corrected the hear part so that the Great White looks more vivid.

Now the Great White is adorable and thanks to my teammates who gave me some useful advise on smoothing the bear and how to make it look more like a bear. The Great White is currently good to go and waiting to be rigged.

Leave a Reply

